SOA Election Results 2020

Sherri Goudy portrait

Sherri Goudy

The Society of Ohio Archivists held its normally scheduled election online for the first time ever, over the period of May 6-22. This election moved online due to the global pandemic and cancellation of the in-person Annual Meeting (usually held in mid-May), during which members voted.


Lisa Rickey portrait

Lisa Rickey

With the results now in and officially recognized, SOA welcomes its new leaders:

  • Melissa Dalton, Greene County Records Center & Archives, as Council member;
  • Sherri Goudy, Nerd Girl History Adventure, as Vice-President/President Elect;
  • Lisa Rickey, Wright State University Libraries, as Treasurer.
Melissa Dalton portrait

Melissa Dalton

Council would like to thank Cate Putirskis, The Ohio State University, outgoing Council member; and Mark Bloom, University of Akron, outgoing Treasurer; for all that they have done for SOA. Council also thanks the members who voted, and the Nominating Committee.

For more information see the Officer and Council Member roster and the Nominating Committee page.

Last Updated on June 3, 2020 by janet_carleton