Council and Officers

Elections for SOA Officers and Council are held each spring. Candidate statements are included in the spring issue of the Ohio Archivist.

2022 candidate statements are available here.

To see a list of former officers please take look at our SOA Officer and Council Member List.

President, 2022-2023
Amy Rohmiller
Manager, Education Resources, Medical Library
Kettering Health Dayton
405 West Grand Avenue
Dayton, OH 45405
(937) 723-4110
amy.rohmiller -at-

Vice President/President-Elect, 2022-2023
Melissa Dalton
Public Outreach Coordinator
Greene County Records Center & Archives
535 Ledbetter Road
Xenia, OH 45385
(937) 562-6486
melissa.dalton -at-

Secretary, 2021-2023
Jen Johnson
Digitization Consultant and Ohio Digital Network Project Coordinator
State Library of Ohio
274 E 1st Ave #100
Columbus, OH 43201
(614) 728-8319
jjohnson -at-

Treasurer, 2022-2024
Brittany Hayes
Library Specialist
Archives and Special Collections
The University of Akron
Polsky Building Room LL10
225 South Main Street
(330) 972-5459
bhayes -at-

Council Member, 2021-2023
Sasha Griffin
University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
Denison University
100 West College Street
Granville, OH 43023
(740) 587-6399
griffins -at-

Council Member, 2022-2024
Sule Holder
Collections & Library Assistant
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum – Library & Archives
2809 Woodland Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44122
(216) 515-1242
sholder -at-

Editor, Ohio Archivist, 2022-2023 (Ex-Officio)
Jessica Heys
Archives Contractor
Kettering Foundation
200 Commons Road
Dayton, OH 45459
jess.sol.heys -at-

Past-President, 2022-2023 (Ex-Officio)
Sherri Goudy
Nerd Girl History Adventure
Independent Archivist, Researcher, and Writer
308 E. Benton St.
Wapakoneta, OH 45895
(567) 356-7817
sherrigoudy14 -at-

Last Updated on June 17, 2022 by janet_carleton