Meeting Scholarships Awarded for 2023

The Society of Ohio Archivists Membership & Awards Committee is pleased to announce four scholarships awarded at the Annual Meeting on May 12, 2023.

Scholarship awardees are:

  • Student Scholarship Award: Kirsten Dilger, Wright State University
  • Student Scholarship Award: Jacob Stickel, Wright State University
  • Ohio Preservation Council Scholarship Award: Colleen Badenhop, Kent State University
  • New Professional Scholarship Award: Paige Kinzer, Archdiocese of Cincinnati, University of Kentucky
Four people posing for a photograph. They are the scholarship winners.

2023 Scholarship Awardees pose at the Society of Ohio Archivists Annual Meeting on May 12, 2023 (L to R): Jacob Stickel, Kirsten Dilger, Paige Kinzer, and Colleen Badenhop

The scholarship consists of registration to the SOA annual meeting (including lunch), a one-year SOA membership, and a $100 travel stipend. Look for articles sharing their meeting experiences in the fall issue of the Ohio Archivist newsletter.

Last Updated on May 30, 2023 by Emily Gainer