SOA Merit Award: Call for Nominations

The Society of Ohio Archivists Merit Award is given to individuals or organizations that have by excellence in deeds, actions, or initiatives improved the state of archives in Ohio over the past year.

The 2020 awards will be announced at the annual spring meeting on Friday, May 15, 2020, at the Columbus Metropolitan Library Main Library in Columbus, Ohio. Nominations are due by March 13, 2020.

Nominations should include the following information:

  • Name of nominee;
  • Nominee’s employer or institution;
  • Nominee’s mailing address, phone number, and e-mail address;
  • Brief reason for nomination;
  • The nominator’s contact information so that the awards committee may contact you for additional information;

Nominations and inquiries can be sent via e-mail or mail to Devhra BennettJones, Lloyd Library, 917 Plum Street, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202.

See a list of past Merit Award winners | See the Awards Committee page.


Last Updated on May 18, 2021 by janet_carleton