Members Named to SOA Social Justice and Black Lives Matter Task Force

The Society of Ohio Archivists Council is pleased to announce that Jessica Heys (Kettering Foundation), has been appointed Chair of SOA’s new Social Justice and Black Lives Matter Task Force.

Joining Jessica on the Task Force as members are Devhra BennettJones, Madeleine Fix (Nationwide Insurance), Kristen Newby (Ohio History Connection), Penelope Shumaker (State Library of Ohio), and Nicole Sutton (Columbus Metro Library). Sherri Goudy (Nerd Girl History Adventure), SOA President-Elect, will serve as Council Liaison.

The Task Force will be meeting (virtually) for the first time in the near future to discuss its charge and map out a way to recruit non-SOA members.

Contact: To reach out to the Task Force, please contact Chair Jessica Heys or Council Liaison Sherri Goudy. Suggestions or ideas on how to fulfill the Task Force’s mission are welcome.

For more information about the Social Justice and Black Lives Matter Task Force, visit its page here.

Last Updated on April 15, 2021 by janet_carleton