The Membership Committee recruits and supports new and renewing members. Committee members identify events and/or organizations throughout the state in order to distribute membership literature. The committee is responsible for writing and updating membership literature, including the annual membership drive letter, and the membership brochure.

Contact the committee chair, Matt Francis, Ohio Northern University, at


Do you know of a conference, event, or workshop to spread the word about SOA?  The Membership Committee has everything needed to create an SOA promotional table.  Items include tablecloth, signage, brochures, and pencils.  Please contact Ron Davidson to discuss tabling.

Committee member Mark Bloom at the SOA table.

Committee member Mark Bloom at the SOA table.

SOA pencils

New SOA promotional pencils are available for events!

Contact the committee chair Matt Francis.

Cochair – Matt Francis, Ohio Northern University

Bill Barrow, Cleveland State University
Mark Bloom, Archival Services, University of Akron
Kevin A. Caslow
Steve Charter, Bowling Green State University, retired
Matt Francis, Ohio Northern University (Chair)
Andrew Harris
Susan (Miller) Hernandez, Cleveland Museum of Art
Cate Putirskis, The Ohio State University
Kristina Richey, Dayton Metro Library
Toni Vanden Bos, Wright State University Libraries