Council

Officers
Elections for SOA Officers and Council are held each spring. Candidate statements are included in the spring issue of the Ohio Archivist.

To see a list of all former officers please take look at our SOA Officer and Council Member List.

President, 2019-2020

Adam Wanter

Digital and Special Collections Archivist

MidPointe Library System

125 South Broad Street

Middletown, Ohio 45044

(513) 705-8512

awanter@midpointelibrary.org

 

Secretary, 2019-2021

Lily Birkhimer

Digital Projects Coordinator

Ohio History Connection

800 E. 17th Ave.

Columbus, OH 43211

(614) 297-2558

lbirkhimer@ohiohistory.org

 

Treasurer, 2018-2020
Mark Bloom
Senior Archives Associate
Archival Services
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-4302
(330) 972-7671
mabloom@uakron.edu

Council Member, 2018-2020
Sherri Goudy
Archivist, Researcher, and Blogger
Kettering Foundation/Children’s Historical Publishing
Dayton, Ohio 45459
(937) 434-9298
sherrigoudy14@gmail.com

Council Member, 2018-2020
Cate Putirskis
Special Collection Processing Manager
Content and Access
Thompson Library
1858 Neil Ave Mall RM 016
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-8114
putirskis.1@osu.edu

Council Member, 2019-2021

Amy Rohmiller

Associate Archivist

Roesch Library, University of Dayton

Archives and Special Collections

300 College Park

Dayton, OH 45469

(937) 229-4267

arohmiller1@udayton.edu

 

Council Member, 2019-2021

Stacey Lavender

Special Collections Librarian

Ohio University Libraries

Alden 506  

Athens, OH 45701

(740) 593-2696

lavendes@ohio.edu

 

Editor, Ohio Archivist 2018-2021 (Ex-Officio)
Kayla Harris
Librarian/Archivist
The Marian Library, University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469
(937) 229-1347
kharris2@udayton.edu

Past-President, 2019-2020 (Ex-Officio)

Robin Heise

Records Manager/Archivist

Greene County Records Center and Archives

535 Ledbetter Road

Xenia, OH 45385

(937) 562-6489

rheise@co.greene.oh.us